Skip to content

Preston’s Birth Story

July 17, 2010

Trying to save time today because we’re getting our house ready to sell. So, I’m linking to Preston’s Birth Story, as told by Julie Pichon, our doula. It was a natural birth in a hospital. His birth was amazing to me. I cherish every part of it.

Click HERE to read it in PDF. The actual labor and delivery story starts at the bottom of Page 8.

Do you have a birth story you’d like to share? Leave a link to it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2010 1:19 AM

    Congratulations! What a strong and confident mama you are. 🙂 I am wondering if I may share your story directly on my blog? I am a CCE and am always looking for birth stories to share. Right now, I’d love to have more low-intervention hospital births to share, esp those with moms pushing in gravity-friendly positions! The pictures of you and your family were beautiful. Thanks for inspiring others!

    • July 17, 2010 10:26 PM

      I’d be happy to have you share my story. Thanks so much for asking. I have to add that I feel incredibly blessed that I had a pro-NCB OB/GYN – not just tolerant of it, but a proponent of it. Unfortunately she moved out of state just a few months after this birth – she was also my doctor for my first baby – a birth in which most doctors would have sectioned me.

Trackbacks

  1. Your Birth Experience Matters – For Your Own Health « pureMotherhood
  2. Enjoying Birth Without An Epidural « pureMotherhood
  3. Building My Faith & Worshiping My Creator « pureMotherhood

Leave a Reply

