Skip to content

My First Blog Award

August 5, 2010

My first blog award ever. I’m so grateful that Mama Birth picked me as one of the 10 blogs that she feels has real substance! To steal from her, “Yes, for a stay at home mom that spends way too much time, and loses much too much sleep blogging and Facebooking, a little blog award is kind of nice.” (Especially when you’ve only been blogging for two weeks!)

Here is a link to the mama who picked me:
Mama Birth
Go check her out!

And here are the rules if I picked you:

I hope you will pass it along!

•Thank the blogger who awarded it to you.
•Sum up your blogging philosophy, motivation, and experience using ten (10) words (ok, fine, you can use more than 10 but try to keep it short & sweet).
•Pass it on to 10  other blogs which you feel have real substance.

My blogging philosophy: Besides Jesus Christ, I am passionate about Natural Childbirth, Breastfeeding, Cloth-Diapering and giving women the info they need to make INFORMED CHOICES for themselves & their families.

My awards go to the following blogs (all blog names are ‘clickable’).

SortaCrunchy – A great blog I’ve been following for a couple of years now. I love how she (Megan) mixes faith and a “sorta crunchy” lifestyle.

The Eco-Friendly Family – Amanda likes to talk about everything eco-friendly, from cloth diapers to gardening. A fun blog that I just stumbled upon several weeks ago.

Passionate Homemaking – I was just turned on to this blog by a friend a few weeks ago and I’M LOVING IT! Lindsay is all about ‘living intentionally’ whether it be through natural living, raising children or cleaning the house. She’s inspired me to do some preschool homeschooling with my almost 3-year-old this year (we started yesterday).

Blacktating – Breastfeeding News and Views from a Mom of Color – No, I’m not black but I love what Elita stands for on her blog.

I wish I had more than four to share with you. I just don’t follow a lot of blogs, although I’m following more and more each week, probably just like you. I hope you enjoy visiting these blogs!

Question for you . . . What are your two favorite blogs?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

